Здание Посольства

With regard to the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam on Mutual Exemption of Visa Requirements for Holders of Ordinary Passports signed on 8 November 2017 the Embassy of the Russian Federation would like to clarify that the Agreement will enter into force thirty days after the fulfilment by the Russian Federation and Brunei Darussalam of internal procedures required for its entry into force.
Until then the existing visa formalities remain necessary for all travellers.
Entering of the Agreement into force shall be announced.

Address: «№ 8, Simpang 189-41-30, Kampong Manggis 2, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam

Tel.: (+673) 261-14-13  

Tel.(Protocol):  (+673) 234-06-10

Fax (Protocol):  (+673) 261-14-24

Tel./fax of the Consular Section: (+673) 261-14-66

E-mail: embrusbrunei@mail.ru, brunei@mid.ru

Business hours of the Embassy:
Monday-Thursday 08:00 – 17:00 (12:00-13:00 lunch break);
Friday 08:00 – 12:00

Business hours of the Consular Section: 
Monday and Wednesday 10:00 – 12:00

Twitter-account: @RusEmbBrunei


Russia’s MFA news

News from the Embassy

On Russian pastry workshop
On the visit to Moscow of the Minister of Energy and Industry at the Prime Minister’s Office of Brunei Darussalam
Interview of the Ambassador of the Russian Federation to Brunei Darussalam Mr Vladlen Semivolos to “Borneo Bulletin” on the occasion of the signing of the visa waiver agreement
Article by Vladimir Putin, The 25th APEC Economic Leaders' Meeting in Danang: Together Towards Prosperity and Harmonious Development
On the visit of the delegation from the Nizhny Novgorod Institute of Application Technologies
On the signing of the Russia-Brunei Visa Waiver Agreement

All news >>





Russia Today

Russian universities Guide - 2015

MGIMO University